• Published on 17 Oct 2012
  • Events

Eminent panel members during the first panel session

Co-summit 2012

Panel day 1

Panel session on Sharing a vision for ICT Innovation

A plenary debate on the role of a shared vision ICT Innovation will explain the theme of this Co-Summit and make it alive. 

Five distinguished persons from both ARTEMIS and ITEA communities are prepared to join the panel. The panel will be challenged by prof. Emile Aarts, the chair of the panel, to give their view on the future of ICT in Europe. The panel members are in alphabetical order:

Heinrich Daembkes – Vice President of System and Software Engineering of EADS, Francis Jutand – Scientific Vice President of Cap Digital and Scientific Director of Institut Mines Telecom, Okan Kara – Chairman of the EUREKA Network, Khalil Rouhana – Director for Components and Systems in DG CONNECT (Communications Networks, Content & Technology) and Zeynep Sarilar – Co-Founder - CTO / CIO of Mobilera.

Of course they will be briefed with the ARTEMIS-ITEA Vision 2030 document that has been prepared by ARTEMIS ITEA Cooperation Committee (and that will be discussed in a separate parallel session). As the panel members have very different backgrounds this promises to become an interesting part of the first day of the Co-summit.